Open menu

Force Majeure Has Been Declared for Taxpayers in Earthquake Zone Until 31.07.2023

Force Majeure Has Been Declared for Taxpayers in Earthquake Zone Until 31.07.2023

As of February 6, 2023, tax obligations of the taxpayers located in Adana, Adıyaman, Diyarbakır, Gaziantep, Hatay, Kahramanmaraş, Kilis, Malatya, Osmaniye, Şanlıurfa provinces affected by the earthquake between 06.02.2023 and 31.07.2023 have been postponed.

Force majeure has been declared for taxpayers in earthquake zone until July 31, 2023.

During force majeure, the deadlines for submission of tax returns and notifications to be submitted have been extended until the end of August 15, 2023, and the payment periods of other taxes, penalties, delay interests accrued on these returns and notifications have been extended until August 31, 2023.

Related details regarding the subject can be accessed from here (In Turkish).

Should you have any queries or need further details, please contact your customer representative.

Author Selma Kıy, Category Taxation Law

  • Notification!

    Contents provided in this article serve to informative purpose only. The article is confidential and property of CottGroup® and all of its affiliated legal entities. Quoting any of the contents without credit being given to the source is strictly prohibited. Regardless of having all the precautions and importance put in the preparation of this article, CottGroup® and its member companies cannot be held liable of the application or interpretation of the information provided. It is strictly advised to consult a professional for the application of the above-mentioned subject.

    For each concrete situation, it is strongly advised to seek guidance from a professional advisor. If you are a customer of ours, please consult with your customer representative before taking any action related to the announcement. If you are not a customer, seek advice from an expert.

About The Author

Selma Kıy

Certified Public Accountant - SMMM

Other Legislation